Magic’s Cooper wins Division One Player of the year!

Tags: National League

Manchester Magic power house Ellis Cooper has scooped his third individual award of the 2014-15 season as he was awarded division one player of the year on Tuesday. Cooper who has now added to his National Cup and National trophy MVP averaged a double double of 18 points and 11 rebounds and lead Manchester Magic to third in the league. He was also instrumental in the Magic’s playoff quarter final game against Team Northumbria where he erupted for 38 points and 13 rebounds.

Cooper’s announcement came alongside the rest of the NBL‘s player of the year awards where many of this past weekend’s playoff finalists had players picking up individual honours. The player of the year is voted for by the coaches in the respective leagues. 

Player’s of the year 2014-15
Division 1 Ellis Cooper- Manchester Magic
Division 2 Ausridas Petraitis- London Lituanica
Division 3 North Calvin Morant-Hudson- Mansfield Giants
Division 3 South Phillip Perre- Thames Valley Cavaliers
Division 4 East Midlands Marlan Henry- Barking & Dagenham Thunder
Division 4 Midlands Mathew Martin- Doncaster Danum Eagles
Division 4 North Maurice Cole- Team Newcastle University
Division 4 South East Michael Romyn- Sussex Bears
Division 4 South West Abdoulaye Sylla- Oxford Brookes Devils
NBL Women Midlands South East Bethany Sarson- Oaklands College Wolves
NBL Women Midlands South West Abby Young- Oxford Hoops
NBL Women North Georgia Gayle- Sheffield Hallam Hatters