Suns and Riders set up Play-Off Final repeat as they reach season climax

The 2018 WBBL Play-Off Final will see the top two teams in the WBBL Championship fight it out for the precious silverware at The O2 as both Sevenoaks Suns and Leicester Riders booked their places.

Suns will defend the title they won last year on their maiden visit after they swamped Nottingham Wildcats 73-48 off the back of 23 points from Car Carr and a classy 15 points and 12 boards from Chantelle Pressley.

Meanwhile rising star Holly Winterburn netted 17 points as Riders outlasted Westfield Health Sheffield Hatters 71-64 to make it to the season climax for the first time.

The contest will also be a repeat of the recent 2018 Betty Codona WBBL Trophy Final which Riders won, while Suns then extracted revenge by pipping their rivals to the WBBL Championship.