TALENT WORKFORCE

REGIONAL TALENT MANAGERS

To provide guidance, support and mentoring on a regional basis we have recruited 10 Regional Talent Managers.

The Regional Talent Managers primary responsibility is to act as an ambassador for our Player Development Framework and to ensure that all levels of the Talent System & Pathway are integrated and working collaboratively to meet the needs of players, parents, coaches and clubs.

For the 2019-20 year the Regional Talent Managers will focus on:-

  • Overseeing the implementation of the 2019-20 Aspire Programme and the Player Development Framework
  • Assisting in the recruitment, deployment and development of coaches within Talent programmes
  • Managing the roll-out of the Regional Talent Hub

Our Regional Talent Managers and contact details are below:

North East – Ian Macleod – Ian.Macleod@basketballengland.co.uk

North West – Nick Ibberson – Nick.Ibberson@basketballengland.co.uk

Yorkshire – Loraine Gayle - Loraine.Gayle@basketballengland.co.uk

East Midlands – Martin Ford – Martin.Ford@basketballengland.co.uk

West Midlands – Danny Williams – Danny.Williams@basketballengland.co.uk

East – Matthew Harber - Matthew.Harber@basketballengland.co.uk

South West – Ben Roper – Ben.Roper@basketballengland.co.uk

South – Matt Johnson – Matt.Johnson@basketballengland.co.uk

South East –  Gary Smith - Gary.Smith@basketballengland.co.uk

London – Dominic Ng – Dominic.Ng@basketballengland.co.uk