TALENT WORKFORCE

REGIONAL TALENT MANAGERS

To provide guidance, support and mentoring on a regional basis we have recruited 10 Regional Talent Managers.

The Regional Talent Managers primary responsibility is to act as an ambassador for our Player Development Framework and to ensure that all levels of the Talent System & Pathway are integrated and working collaboratively to meet the needs of players, parents, coaches and clubs.

For the 2018-19 year the Regional Talent Managers will focus on:-

  • The launch and roll-out of the Player Development Framework and the Aspire Programme
  • Assist in the recruitment, deployment and development of the coaches within Talent programmes
  • Provide the clubs within their region with support to identify and refer talented players
  • To assist in the onboarding of a Regional Talent Hub

 

Our Regional Talent Managers and contact details are below:

North East – Ian Macleod – Ian.Macleod@basketballengland.co.uk

North West – Nick Ibberson – Nick.Ibberson@basketballengland.co.uk

Yorkshire – Rob Saipe – Rob.Saipe@basketballengland.co.uk

East Midlands – Martin Ford – Martin.Ford@basketballengland.co.uk

West Midlands – Danny Williams – Danny.Williams@basketballengland.co.uk

East – Michael Ball – Michael.Ball@basketballengland.co.uk

South West – Ben Roper – Ben.Roper@basketballengland.co.uk

South – Matt Johnson – Matt.Johnson@basketballengland.co.uk

South East – Adam Davies – Adam.Davies@basketballengland.co.uk

London – Steve Bucknall – Steve.Bucknall@basketballengland.co.uk