How it Works.

During the 2017-18 academic year there are 5 Jr. NBA Basketball England Leagues in operation, they are:

L O N D O N   ( C O - E D )

L O N D O N   ( G I R L S )

M A N C H E S T E R   ( C O - E D )

B I R M I N G H A M   ( C O - E D )

E A S T   ( C O - E D )

Due to the league's initial success, leagues have been developed in Manchester and Birmingham and more recently the Jr. NBA league has expanded into the East of England.
We are continuing to grow our partnership with the NBA, watch this space for updates in your area.


The Draft event takes place at a central venue in each league.

All schools are invited to attend the event and each school are drafted as an NBA team and receive an NBA playing kit and Spalding match ball.

Regular Season League

30 NBA Branded teams total

15 teams Eastern and Western Conferences

6 Divisions

3 Eastern Conference - Atlantic, Central, Southeast

3 Western Conference - Southwest, Northwest, Pacific

12-15 Week programme (January to May) including play-offs


Finals events take place at neutral facilities at the centre of each city or region.
The winners are crowned as their league champion and receive replica Championship rings.