Jnr. NBL structures announced for 2019/20 season

The Jnr. NBL structures have been released for the 2019/2020 season, with changes made to U14, U16 and U18 Boys and Girls age groups as well as the addition of a brand new U12 League. 

Summary for 2019/20

One of the highlights of the new Jnr. NBL structure includes the addition of 78 teams that have joined the new Under 12 leagues. The leagues will be comprised of an U12 Mixed League with 56 teams divided into 7 pools, and an U12 Girls league comprised of 22 teams across 3 pools.

Another change includes the rise of 8 new teams in the Under 14 Girls league, with the U14 Girls Premier and Regional competitions both being divided into two regions each.

The regional level competitions for Under 14 Boys is also a new addition to the league structure. That competition now comprises of 20 teams across 4 pools.

The biggest increase in the Jnr. NBL  structures is in the U16 Boys age group, which includes 17 new teams for 2019/20. A third division in the Under 16 Boys Premier section has now been added, meaning that competition now includes 37 teams across the three regions (Premier North, Premier Central, Premier South). The Conference level competition will be divided into 10 different regions whilst the newly created Regional Level competition will be split across 4 pools. 

In total, an incredible 634 teams will compete across the Jnr. NBL structure in 2019/20, a rise of over 120 teams compared to a year ago.

To see the new 2019/2020 Jnr. NBL structures, please click on the button below.