BBL Trophy draw made as invited NBL teams discover opponents

The line-up for the opening round of the BBL Trophy has been confirmed - with four NBL sides in the mix.

Derby Trailblazers, Hemel Storm, Thames Valley Cavaliers and Team Solent Kestrels from Division One, along with other non-BBL teams Wales and Falkirk Fury, were invited to join the 2021/22 competition.

This is how Tuesday night's draw panned out, with Hemel and Thames Valley facing off in an all NBL encounter, Derby travelling to Surrey Scorchers and Solent making the long trip to Glasgow Rocks.

The BBL Cup draw was made at the same time. Details below.