2023/24 NBL Awards week: NBL Division Three

With the NBL and WNBL Playoff Finals set for this weekend, it's once again time for the league's end-of-season awards.

Selected from across the league's five competitions and spread across the next five days, we'll highlight worthy recipients from across the NBL.

Based on performances across the regular season, we'll follow a familiar pattern by announcing NBL Division Three's winners today, with WNBL Division Two coming tomorrow.

Wednesday will be NBL Division Two, with WNBL Division One on Thursday.

The week will conclude with the awards for NBL Division One ahead of this weekend's Senior Playoff Finals at Manchester's National Basketball Performance Centre. To secure your tickets, click the button below.

Wilson Players of the Year

Top players are recognised from across D3's eight conferences, with plenty of high-quality performers.

Sebastian Muchitsch follows up CBL recognition with a further award here, and the South West award is heading to South Wales for the second year in a row, this time going to Cardiff City's Lewis Tucker.

Conor O'Reilly did his part to help Barnet Bulldogs to a 19-1 record in the South, whilst Philip Deveney is Liverpool's pick in the North West.

Jake Chilver's antics for Leeds LDM helped boost them to the top of a competitive North conference, and David Oputa has gone back-to-back for Loughborough Riders II in the Midlands after claiming the same award a year ago.

That just leaves Jordan Ashley to earn a worthy nod as part of the undefeated Essex Rebels II side in the East, with East London Phoenix's Owen Young rounding out the group from the Capital.

Wilson Coaches of the Year

It's not just players getting the glory, with a number of high-quality play callers also getting the spotlight.

Daniel Hildreth steered Crawley Storm to top spot in the South East, and he's joined as a winner for 2023/24 by South West selection Ben Flook from Cardiff City.

Player coach Chuck Duru led Barnet to the second-best record in D3 as winners of the South, whilst the North West award goes to Liverpool's Jay Bradshaw.

Leeds LDM's Shahid Bashir helped to get the best out of MVP Jake Chilver and the rest of the North conference champs, and Loughborough's Pablo Vasquez has been recognised for his work with a youthful Riders' II roster.

Essex's Ryan Maiden gets the nod in the East as the Rebels went defeated across the regular season, and Dave Greenaway from East London Phoenix takes the award in London.

Full graphics for all winners are available below, and congrats to all!